Skip to Content

Title: NEW 12
Artist: Various Artists
Available formats: Free download
Catalog#: NEW012

Download & listen via Bandcamp
Download & listen via Soundcloud
Listen via Spotify
Download via iTunes
Download via Beatport
Download via Free Music Archive


01 UND NUN – Tabernacle
02 KAOS – The Crow
03 BrakeFast – Chirp
04 Ole Nieling – Troden
05 Elemenopee – Poly Ring
06 Migisi – Sonorous (ft. Twiin)
07 meercat – i want you i need you
08 Sunspot (NL) – Volcanic
09 JWEEX – What About It
10 Unannounced Guest – Fresh To Death


Design by Studio Wonder
Mastering by Fonofactory
View the Creative Commons License (BY/NC/ND) that applies to this work.

Press release

The 2018 selection for Nieuwe Electronische Waar 12, the most important talent development project for electronic music in the Eastern part of The Netherlands. This year ten promising new production talents will be coached in producing tracks, perfoming live and business matters concerning a career in music. Nieuwe Electronische Waar also releases a compilation album, proudly presenting the best new electronic music from the Dutch provinces of Overijssel and Gelderland.

This year’s selection consists of Sunspot (NL) (Malden), Elemenopee (Zwolle), Unannounced Guest (Deventer), UND NUN (Deventer), Ole Nieling (Enschede), BrakeFast (Nijmegen), Migisi (Deventer), meercat (Nijmegen), JWEEX (Warnsveld) and KAOS (Almelo).

All participants are offered a custom made program by a team of coaches from the Dutch dance music scene. The acts will be assisted in producing and finishing their tracks, mastering music and other technical challenges. Participants focusing on live performance are linked to bookers and/or managers. The Nieuwe Electronische Waar program also brings participants to network events such as Dance Fair, Muzikantendag, the Amsterdam Dance Event and other events. As part of Nieuw Electronische Waar, a compilation album is released including tracks by each of the ten participants.

This compilation is available as a free download, on all relevant streaming channels and is promoted towards the international dance music industry.

Nieuwe Electronische Waar is a joint project of music clubs Burgerweeshuis Deventer, Doornroosje Nijmegen and production company De Nieuwe Oost | pop, in cooperation with venues, festivals and associated partners from the Gelderland and Overijssel provinces, including Hedon Zwolle, Gigant Apeldoorn, Metropool Hengelo, Luxor Live Arnhem, Studio Wonder, Esc.rec., Wendbaar, ArtEZ conservatorium, Extrapool Nijmegen, Booster Festival, De Perifeer Deventer, Valkhof Festival, 8Bahn, Green Vibrations, Deciliters, Metro Kollektief, 3voor12 Overijssel & 3voor12 Gelderland.


Check some reviews of this release overhere.

No comments yet.