Skip to Content

Title: Muzika Elektronica
Artist: Igor Krutogolov
Available format: Download
Catalog#: esc.rec.5


01 Red (10.01)
02 Brown (9.15)
03 Green (6.02)
04 White (8.08)
05 Red + Brown (8.13)
06 Black (0.49)
07 Black + Black (11.01)
08 White (6.49)
09 Green (3.40)


All music by Igor Krutogolov. Igor Krutogolov – drum machine, washing machine, bass with cello bow, voices, drums. Design by Harco Rutgers.

Press release

Igor Krutogolov is an experimental multi-instrumentalist and composer from Tel Aviv, Israel. He founded the Klezmer trio Kruzenshtern & Parohod and Igor Krutogolov Karate Band (a mini big band plays grind-core, black metal, rock-n-roll and tango on toy instruments). He also frequently collaborated with Chaos As Shelter, Tidal and Agnivolok as well as various other projects in genres ranging from ambient to improvisation to harsh noise.

Muzika Elektronica is a solo release. Muzika Elektronica is clearly noise orientated and built using an instrumentarium of drums, washing machine, bass (with cello bow), drum machine and voices. Loud eruptions of distorted sounds with an incredible detailed structure leave just the right amount of breathing room in the form of slow (delicious) bass driven beats and quiet, melodical passages. Noise extraordinaire!


Check some reviews of this release overhere.

No comments yet.