Skip to Content

NEW 0.7

Title: NEW 7.0
Artist: Various Artists
Available formats: Free download
Catalog#: NEW007

Download torrent through Mininova
Download torrent through ClearBits
Download & listen through Bandcamp
Download & listen through Free Music Archive
Download & listen through Sonic Squirrel
Download & listen through
Download & listen through
Listen through Soundcloud


01 Sam A La Bamalot – Subtle Growth (2.33)
02 Badencourtrecords – The One (3.40)
03 Yoeri – Oh Crap (3.00)
04 Lopende Paddo – Communication (2.25)
05 Sonurber – Wishes (6.58)
06 Addicted White Guy – Garage Sale (6.26)
07 The House Arts – Strip (7.44)
08 Near Earth Object – Red Moon (5.51)
09 Grimm Limbo – Passion Overdose (4.56)
10 LeVingtQuatre – Wesley Everest (6.24)
11 Knarsetand – Min La Vita (4.08)
12 Taprikk Sweezee – Glimm (Radion Remix) (3.16)


Design by Emil Cobussen
View the Creative Commons License (BY/NC/SA) that applies to this work.

Press release

Electronic music is one of the major export products of the Netherlands. It seems we have an almost endless supply of talent in our country, more than anywhere else. Numerous young producers master all kinds of production skills within the confinement of their own bedrooms. A lot of these tracks never reach an audience beyond the producer’s headphones unfortunately. Album NEW 7.0 collects twelve of these incredible tracks. Alienating trip hop, heavy techno, old school house, future garage: talented producers from East Netherlands seem to pop up in all conceivable genre.

N.E.W. puts new producers from East Netherlands on the map. Selected for NEW 7.0 are Sam a La Bamalot, Badencourtrecords, Youri, Lopende Paddo, Addicted White Guy, Sonurber, The House Arts, Near Earth Object , Grimm Limbo, Le VingtQuatre, Knarsetand and Radion. This twelve men strong wave of producers will be promoted by NEW all year long in many different ways. First of all there’s the release of the compilation album NEW 7.0, which will be available on a free CD at release parties in both Nijmegen and Deventer. Free digital copies are also available through online label esc.rec right here on this page and at the site

Next to releasing their work and offer them a stage to perform, N.E.W. also offers these affiliated producers a chance to develop. At the site producers in East Netherlands are able to create a profile, share their latest productions with other members and offer each other feedback. All new tracks are considered for the next compilation release, NEW 8.0. Regular workshops and master classes are organized for active members. In December there was a sold out conference in Het Burgerweeshuis (Deventer) at which 80 N.E.W. producers had a chance to further develop their production skills under the guidance of (a.o.) Nobody Beats the Drum, Kubus and Pitto.

NEW is a platform for producers and electronic music from East Netherlands with the specific goal to discover and develop new talent in this field. There are many talented producers in East Netherlands that otherwise would not be heard. NEW is devoted to the development of these producers, both in the studio and on stage, by offering showcase performances, organizing workshops and releasing a new compilation every year. NEW is a collaboration between productiehuis ON, Het Burgerweeshuis and Doornroosje and has been made possible with the help of the municipalities of Nijmegen and Deventer.

NEW Partners: esc.rec., productiehuis ON, Het Burgerweeshuis, Doornroosje & Merleyn, Gogbot, de-Affaire, Hedon, Gesel XL, Cultuurwolven, Savoir, KCO, KCG, Artez Conservatorium, Eclectro, Atak, Go Short.

Download press release (pdf)
Download press release NL (pdf)


Check some reviews of this release overhere.


Very nice stuff, pareltjes indeed [Flac available ?] : alleen jammer dat sommige nummers zo kort duren :P … en grab die torrent mensen, sneller en beter voor server esc.rec …

Comment by Aboriginal on February 8, 2012

Thanks! Flac is er natuurlijk ook. Bij de download via Bandcamp wordt die optie aangeboden.

Comment by esc.rec. on February 8, 2012