N.E.W. announcement

November 29, 2010    News

Here it is. The announcement of the winners who’ll see their track on the N.E.W. 6.0 compilation CD.

Huh? What? N.E.W.? Suffice to say it’s an initiative by Doornroosje, Burgerweeshuis, productiehuis ON, 3voor12 Nijmegen, 3voor12 Overijssel, Gesel XL, Festival De Affaire, Gogbot festival and esc.rec. to promote electronic music by (upcoming) producers from the east of the Netherlands. Just check the N.E.W. website for more info.

A professional jury of 7 (including me) evaluated the top 20 highest ranking tracks individually and came to a grand total of 12 winning tracks. These winners have not only earned a prime spot on the N.E.W. 6.0 CD, but their music will also be distributed as a free download by esc.rec. (!). Plus all the winners get at least two live showcases out of this, check the N.E.W. website for details. You may also want to  follow N.E.W. on Facebook and Twitter.

So here they are, the winners!
Radion ft. John Jacob Niles – Gypsy, Kuhlmannmensink – ESP 12, Sam A La Bamalot – It Aint No Way, Le 024 – Chateaux, Hide and Scream – Vector (Original Mix)Oshunmare – YoqmageGrimm Limbo – Money & LoveEML – Island Hopping (Original Mix)Détaché – Walk over GhostsAddictedWhiteGuy – Preach ItSonurBer – BachusDe Sluwe Vos – Thug life bitches (Original Mix)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.